Contact Us
Phone

Address:

1500 East Main St
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

 

Check us out on LinkedIn

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) works to build a vibrant and equitable economy in Richmond by encouraging business investment, job creation, strategic development, long-term growth, and community well-being.

Learn more about our services.

FY 2022 Annual Report

The City of Richmond saw many economic development successes in FY 2022, including $552 million in capital investment and 2,237 new jobs associated with announced projects. Learn more in the Department of Economic Development FY 2022 Annual Report.

Department Directory

Name Title (Area of Responsibility) Office Phone Number Email Address

Leonard Sledge

Director of Economic Development

(804) 646-7576 Leonard.Sledge@rva.gov
Katie McConnell Deputy Director of Economic Development (804) 240-2114 Katie.McConnell@rva.gov
Robert Cappellanti Marketing Manager (804) 646-7438

Robert.Cappellanti@rva.gov

Glenna Chung Executive Assistant, Senior (804) 646-1507 Glenna.Chung@rva.gov
Statia Gibson Senior Manager (804) 646-6737 Statia.Gibson@rva.gov
Rick Winston Economic Development Programs Administrator (804) 646-5036 Rick.Winston@rva.gov
George Bolos Economic Development Business Services Manager (804) 646-0477 George.Bolos@rva.gov
Jacquelyn Craft Economic Development Programs Administrator (804) 646-1823 Jacquelyn.Craft@rva.gov
Tara Worden Business Services Manager (804) 646-0723 Tara.Worden@rva.gov
Sam Earl Management Analyst, Senior (804) 646-4248 Sam.Earl@rva.gov
Matthew Welch Senior Policy Advisor (804) 646-5874

Matthew.Welch@rva.gov

Christopher Nizamis Economic Development Programs Administrator (804)646-4316 Christopher.Nizamis@rva.gov
Yvette Preston Real Estate Analyst (804) 646-7737 Yvette.Preston@rva.gov