Contact Us
Phone

Address:

1500 East Main St
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

 

Check us out on LinkedIn

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) is responsible for building the Richmond economy.

Our goals are encouraging the long-term growth and development of the City of Richmond and maximizing the city's assets and advantages without compromising the health of its neighborhoods and residents.

DED offers a set of services to businesses interested in relocating or expanding in the City of Richmond and sparking growth in strategic commercial corridors and historic neighborhoods. 

 

Department Directory

Name Title (Area of Responsibility) Office Phone Number Email Address

Leonard Sledge

Director of Economic Development

(804) 646-7576 Leonard.Sledge@rva.gov
Katie McConnell Deputy Director of Economic Development (804) 240-2114 Katie.McConnell@rva.gov
Alecia Blackwell Executive Assistant, Senior (804) 646-4848 Alecia.Blackwell@rva.gov
Statia Gibson Senior Manager (804) 646-6737 Statia.Gibson@rva.gov
Rick Winston Economic Development Programs Administrator (804) 646-5036 Rick.Winston@rva.gov
George Bolos Economic Development Business Services Manager (804) 646-0477 George.Bolos@rva.gov
Carla Childs Management Analyst, Senior

(804) 646-7438

Carla.Childs@rva.gov

Jacquelyn Craft Economic Development Programs Administrator (804) 646-1823 Jacquelyn.Craft@rva.gov
Matthew Welch Senior Policy Advisor (804) 646-5874

Matthew.Welch@rva.gov

Kimberly Chen Senior Manager (804) 646-6364 Kimberly.Chen@rva.gov
Christopher Nizamis Economic Development Programs Administrator (804)646-4316 Christopher.Nizamis@rva.gov
Yvette Preston Real Estate Analyst (804) 646-7737 Yvette.Preston@rva.gov
Cassie Grillon Public Information Manager (804) 646-0043 Cassie.Grillon@rva.gov