Contact Us
Phone

Address:

1500 East Main St
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

 

LinkedIn:

Organizational Chart

To view DED's Organizational Chart click the image below:

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) is responsible for building the Richmond economy.

Our goals are encouraging the long-term growth and development of the City of Richmond and maximizing the city's assets and advantages without compromising the health of its neighborhoods and residents.

DED offers a set of services to businesses interested in relocating or expanding in the City of Richmond and sparking growth in strategic commercial corridors and historic neighborhoods. 

 

Department Directory

Name Title (Area of Responsibility) Office Phone Number Email Address

Leonard Sledge

Director

(804) 646-7576 Leonard.Sledge@richmondgov.com
Melissa Paglia Executive Assistant (804) 646-1507 Melissa.Paglia@richmondgov.com
Carla Childs Senior Management Analyst (804) 646-7438 Carla.childs@richmondgov.com
Jennifer Fobbs Senior Management Analyst (804) 646-0723 Jennifer.fobbs@richmondgov.com
Rick Winston Economic Development Programs Administrator (Loan Programs) (804) 646-5036 Rick.Winston@richmondgov.com
Casey Gilchrist Senior Manager (Business Attraction, Retention, and Expansion)

(804) 646-6737

Casey.Gilchrist@richmondgov.com

George Bolos Business Services Manager (Enterprise Zone Program, CARE Program, and Brownfields Program) (804) 646-0477 George.Bolos@richmondgov.com
Devin Wood Marketing Manager (804) 646-0043

Devin.Wood@richmondgov.com