Contact Us
Phone

Address:

1500 East Main Street
Suite 400
Richmond, VA 23219

Department Of Economic Development

The Department of Economic Development (DED) is responsible for building the Richmond economy.

Our goals are encouraging the long-term growth and development of the City of Richmond and maximizing the city's assets and advantages without compromising the health of its neighborhoods and residents.

DED offers a set of services to businesses interested relocating or expanding in the City of Richmond and sparking growth in strategic commercial corridors and historic neighborhoods. 

 

DED Organizational Chart

 


 

Name Title (Area of Responsibility) Office Phone Number Email Address

Leonard Sledge

Director

(804) 646-7576 Leonard.Sledge@richmondgov.com
George Bolos Community and Economic Development Analyst (Business Retention & Expansion) (804) 646-0477 George.Bolos@richmondgov.com
TJ Mahone Accounting Technician (Budget & Operations) (804) 646-2468 Tammy.Mahone@richmondgov.com
Keisha Birchett Project Development Manager (Enterprise Zone Program, CARE Program, and Brownfields Program) (804) 646-3171 Keisha.Birchett@richmondgov.com
Betty-Anne Teter Economic Development Programs Administrator (Business Attraction and Business Retention & Expansion) (804) 646-1823 Betty-Anne.Teter@richmondgov.com
Rick Winston Economic Development Programs Administrator (Loan Programs) (804) 646-5036 Rick.Winston@richmondgov.com
Casey Gilchrist Senior Manager (Business Attraction, Retention, and Expansion)

(804) 646-6737

Casey.Gilchrist@richmondgov.com

Devin Wood Public Information Manager (804) 646-0043

Devin.Wood@richmondgov.com