Contact Us

730 E. Broad Street, Suite 900
Richmond, VA 23219 

Fax # (804) 646-5299
Toll-Free (Outside Central Virginia): (888) 288-2781

Office Hours: By Appointment Only
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


The Richmond Retirement System is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees appointed for two three-year terms. The Richmond City Council appoints five members, at least two of whom must be members of the city employees in classified service. The Mayor also appoints two members. The board serves in accordance with Chapter 5B.01 of the City of Richmond Charter. 

Members of the Board

RRS Board Weaver
Daisy Weaver, Chair 
City of Richmond 
Council Appointee 
Appointed: July 27, 2020 
 Current Term Expires: November 22, 2026 
DCAO - Sabrina Joy-Hogg
Sabrina Joy-Hogg 
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
City of Richmond 
Mayoral Appointee 
 Appointed: September 12, 2023 
 Current Term Expires: July 26, 2026
Captain Faith Flippo
Captain Faith Flippo, Vice Chair
Police Captain, City of Richmond
 Classified Service Representative 
 Council Appointee 
 Appointed: November 14, 2022 
 Current Term Expires: October 27, 2026 
RRS Board Gibson
 Lieutenant Carlin Gibson, Senior 
 Fire Lieutenant, City of Richmond 
 Classified Service Representative 
 Council Appointee 
 Appointed: September 12, 2022 
 Current Term Expires: October 25, 2025 
Matthew Peanort, III 
Deputy Department Director
Police Department, City of Richmond
 Mayoral Appointee 
 Appointed: July 5, 2024
 Current Term Expires: March 8, 2027


Adam Grossman, CFA 
Global Equity CIO/ Co-Head of Investment Committee Riverfront Investment Group
 Council Appointee 
 Appointed: October 25, 2023
 Current Term Expires: October 24, 2026

Board of Trustee

Meeting Schedule

Thursday, January 25, 2024 RRS Boardroom

Thursday, March 28, 2024 RRS Boardroom

Thursday, May 30, 2024 RRS Boardroom 

Thursday, July 25, 2024 RRS Boardroom

Thursday, September 26, 2024 RRS Boardroom

Thursday, December 5, 2024 RRS Boardroom

Board meetings are from 10:00am - 12:00pm

Boardroom is located at 730 E. Broad St, Ste 900


Regina J. Elbert			

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Dominion Energy
Council Appointee
Appointed: February 12, 2024
Current Term Expires: March 28, 2026


Public Participation Policy

Public Meeting Notice for Public Participation